LAW (LEGISLATIVE DRAFTING) DEPARTMENT (GROUP-II)

NOTIFICATION

Jaipur, March 25, 2013

No. F. 2 (1) Vidhi/2/2013.—In pursuance of Clause (3) of Article 348 of the Constitution of India, the Governor is pleased to authorise the publication in the Rajasthan Gazette of the following translation in the English language of the Rajasthan Vishwavidhyalayon Ki Vidhiyan (Sanshodhan) Adhiniyam, 2013 (2013 Ka Adhiniyam Sankhyank 3):—

(Authorised English Translation) THE RAJASTHAN PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES' LAWS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2013

(Act No. 3 of 2013)

[Received the assent of the Governor on the 23rd day of March, 2013]

An

Act

further to amend the Private Universities' Laws.

Be it enacted by the Rajasthan State Legislature in the Sixty-fourth Year of the Republic of India, as follows:-

- 1. Short title and commencement.- (1) This Act may be called the Rajasthan Private Universities' Laws (Amendment) Act, 2013.
- (2) It shall be deemed to have come into force on and from 12th November, 2012.
- **2. Definitions.-** In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires,-
 - (a) "Private University Law" means a Private University
 Act specified in the Schedule; and
 - (b) "Schedule" means the Schedule to this Act.

- 3. Amendment of Private Universities' Laws.- In subsection (1) of section 12 of each of the Private Universities' Laws, the existing expression "and shall not be eligible for reappointment" shall be deleted.
- 4. Repeal and savings.- (1) The Rajasthan Private Universities' Laws (Amendment) Ordinance, 2012 (Ordinance No. 12 of 2012) is hereby repealed.
- (2) Notwithstanding such repeal, all things done, actions taken or orders made under the principal Act as amended by the said Ordinance shall be deemed to have been done, taken or made under the principal Act as amended by this Act.

SCHEDULE (See section 3)

S.No.	Title	Act No.
1	2	3
1.	The Sir Padampat Singhania University, Udaipur Act, 2008	4 of 2008
2.	The Jaipur National University, Jaipur Act, 2008	5 of 2008
3.	The Singhania University, Pacheri Bari (Jhunjhunu) Act, 2008	6 of 2008
4.	The Nims University Rajasthan, Jaipur Act, 2008	7 of 2008
5.	The Amity University Rajasthan, Jaipur Act, 2008	8 of 2008
6.	The Suresh Gyan Vihar University, Jaipur Act, 2008	16 of 2008
7.	The Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University, Jaipur Act, 2008	17 of 2008
8.	The Bhagwant University, Ajmer Act, 2008	18 of 2008
9.	The Jagan Nath University, Jaipur Act, 2008	19 of 2008
10.	The Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University, Jaipur Act, 2009	3 of 2009

65(8)	राजस्थान राज–पत्र, मार्च 25, 2013	भाग 4 (क)
1	2	3
11.	The Mewar University, Chittorgarh Act, 2009	4 of 2009

I	2	3
11.	The Mewar University, Chittorgarh Act, 2009	4 of 2009
12.	Shri Jagdish Prasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala	5 of 2009
	University, Chudela (Jhunjhunu) Act, 2009	
13.	The Jodhpur National University, Jodhpur	6 of 2009
	Act, 2009	
14.	The Shridhar University Bigodna,	4 of 2010
	(Jhunjhunu) Act, 2010	
15.	The NIIT University, Neemrana (Alwar)	5 of 2010
	Act, 2010	
16.	The Homoeopathy University, Jaipur	6 of 2010
	Act, 2010	
17.	The Dr.K.N.Modi University, Newai (Tonk)	8 of 2010
18.	Act, 2010	10.00010
18.	The Pacific Academy of Higher Education	10 of 2010
19.	and Research University, Udaipur Act, 2010	2 (2011
19.	The Raffles University, Neemrana (Alwar) Act, 2011	3 of 2011
20.		19 of 2011
20.	Act, 2011	19 01 2011
21.	The Pratap University, Jaipur Act, 2011	20 of 2011
22.	The Manipal University, Jaipur Act, 2011	21 of 2011
23.	The Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical	22 of 2011
	Sciences and Technology, Jaipur Act, 2011	01 2011
24.	The Sunrise University, Bagad Rajput	25 of 2011
	(Alwar) Act, 2011	
25.	The ICFAI University, Jaipur Act, 2011	26 of 2011
26.	The Geetanjali University, Udaipur Act, 2012	4 of 2012
27.	The University of Engineering and	5 of 2012
	Management, Jaipur Act, 2012	
28.	The Maharaj Vinayak Global University,	6 of 2012
	Jaipur Act, 2012	
29.	The VIT University, Jaipur Act, 2012	11 of 2012
30.	The Career Point University, Kota Act, 2012	13 of 2012

भाग 4	(क) राजस्थान राज-पत्र, मार्च 25, 2013	65(9)
1	2	3
31.	The Sangam University, Bhilwara Act, 2012	14 of 2012
32.	The JECRC University, Jaipur Act, 2012	15 of 2012
33.	The Poornima University, Jaipur Act, 2012	16 of 2012

प्रकाश गुप्ता, Principal Secretary to the Government.

8

Government Central Press, Jaipur.